Naked Nature ~ The Ritual 

30.05.2022

Foto: Anna Horgen


This happened. And it keeps happening. This dying and living.

This live performance and ritual took place in the beautiful and massive supportive oak forest in Nesodden in Norway 10th of May. Witnessed by people with flaming- beautiful hearts warming me and holding me - in warm regard. Thank you to every one of you. This photos are a little sneak peak into what will come. 

Naked Nature, is about revealing one self - as the true nature one can be.

Taking off the veil and uncovering the truth of ourselves. Walking barefooted with our hearts through the ground. Exposing our souls and beingness, to help each other remember why we are here. And why we should leave and die wise, and rise through the flying ground. How to set each other free - to be truth. Momentary, ever waving and moving truth of ourselves and life - . Love without ties.

 As Haféz said: "Loves secret is that you must love without desirers that bind"

And as the wise Stephen Jenkinson said in his book Die Wise "How we die - is ripples in the river of life. Little signs for others to come. But that we die, is the shore that the river of life obeys"

And the glowing Marion Woodman's words: "Death is the birth canal into real living"

and: 

"A life truly lived constantly burns away veils of illusion, burns away what is no longer relevant, gradually reveals our essence, until, at last, we are strong enough to stand in our naked truth"


What is it to say after dying, after veils of illusion has burned away? How to share the trust of the shadow that I uncovered and the bursting love in the all colored light I swam in? How to open the landscape of real living for myself and others. I don't know how the path will turn and twist me, or how I will be lost and found in the ditch, or just disappearing into wilderness. But I know I have the work to do, and the path to walk. The work of living, the work of giving myself to life. Because life is hungry for us to give our lives to it. So that it can work through us. And so that we can do what we are here to do.


I guess that is why we are here. To stop doing and start being, to walk, breathe, dance and sing our grief and joy in harmony. To pick up the darkness from the grass and melt in the sunlight. 


I will keep walking and dancing, breathing and being - with this Naked Nature "project" and see where it leads to or from. 

A endless gratitude so grate it has no words to all the wonderful people so far involved: 

♡ Anna Horgen, the see-feeler, photographer of this project. She has been able to dive herself into all what I felt, into all that I lived in the moment. Exploring the moment of truth - nakedness and madness... sanity and death... into life. She was able to be clear in her sight - at the same time as she felt every part of what was alive. I am forever grateful for her deep heart listening and skills as a human and photographer. Daring the dark and ugly, the beauty, pain and freedom all together. I felt her presence as enormous support all the time - and yet - she was able to disappear from my eye sight. Never interrupting my journey. Thank you from the deep of me. 

♡ Eirik Balavoine, my therapist through 7 years. Following me, insisting and guiding me into my own depth, into my shadows and lights... into the reality of life. And into the deep secrets of being human and animal. His spaciousness, his compassion and his courage to slice life to its roots and show what is hidden underneath the mud. And then to stand and sit with me - through my ritual - being an angel of death - helping me take of the last layers of old stories growing out of my head. Clearing me out - so that new stories can grow healthy(er) out. I am forever grateful to this man. For all that he has given and taken. Shown and hidden, in the right timing of life and being. Thank you for setting me free from my own boundaries. 

♡ Hege Gabrielsen, the woman that brought 5Rhythms to Norway, that opened the floors for the body and spirit to move as one... again unfolding the forever mysteries we are as human, body, mind and soul. She has and keeps being a mentor to me. A women so loving and loved, so supportive and fierce. I love her with all my heart and again  - she showed me the way.. into the ground, one foot after the other, one part of the body - meeting the other... picking down my soul - helping me walk into the soil. Meeting the nature and earthly beingness. This wise, beautiful, strong dancer, woman and midwife of souls Thank you!

♡ Tirill Mohn, my good friend and spirit walker, she brought soundscapes and souls of support and love into the work. She sees and allows the worlds of all dimensions to be and flow through the walls and vails of time. I'm so grateful for her in my life and in this project. For her heart in the spirit of work on this earth. Thank you. 

♡ Ama Solgaard, my sister from another mister, a human so strong and so vulnerable at the same time, a person so open and so directly connected with herself and what is true in the moment. A wonderful friend and teacher in my life. A grate listener and seer. And a powerful voice that keeps guiding and carrying me into new places of myself. A storyteller of love. Thank you for being in my life and in this project with your willingness and nakedness. 

♡ Martin Lee Thomsen, you listen sounds out. You move the breath of the world with your music. The way you speak a language of improvisation and skills, the way you supported me and held me with your music and your open beingness. And for your love and enthusiasm to the whole project. How you from the start has been able to surrender yourself to the spirit of the art. Thank you! 

♡ Erle Saxegaard, from the first day I met you I fell in love with you as a human. And it took some life journeys to meet again, but here we are working and living. Allowing shape to take form through us and with us. I LOVE working with you - in your projects and in "my own" you are a wonderful partner and person to be around and create with. Never have I felt so home and free to dive and jump into unknown and finding new shapes and forms of myself, dance and art together with someone else. And how we can melt life and heart into it all. Thank you so so much. For knowing me without knowing. And seeing me with no judgment and be able to make me feel so worthy as a human and artist. And give so much support and still help me develop. 

♡ Tom Erik, freedom is the key word. You sat me free. To live my truth, to live my death and to die my life. And you stood there with firm feet and a big heart. Thank you - for pircing my skin and my soul and hanging me up in the tree to change my form. 

♡ Robert Emil Berge, the voice of marriage... I married my own shadow, my own truth, my own depth of being.. and your reading and being in the space ... opened the doorways to letting go and surrendering to my nakedness. Thank you. And for all the collaborations and work we have don, and to come with explorational work through theatre, voice, movement, myth and poetry. You are such a wonderful friend and teacher. Your way of listening and speaking. Always opens paths into unknown. Thank you. 

♡ Jens, I will stay with the word THANKS. For I will always give thanks to you. You are the sound of love pumping through human form. Thank you for being there. 

♡ Katarina Lisa Skår, wordless am I, in the overwhelming support and love I have had from your side through this. Thank you. 

♡ Kyuja, your presence, support, understanding and love, and long long talks of the deep shames and sorrows - together with the healing power of honesty in art, movement, dance and song. Thank you! 

♡ Torbjørn Davidsen, for giving your time and eye, listening and being to the space. And for hearing me out, and giving from yourself. Thank you. 

♡ Beate Langfeldt, for the endless talks, support, thoughts, emotions, listenings, love, words, time, tears, hysteric laughter and smiles and all the ice cold baths. For your time and your beingness. 

♡ Kathrine, your guts to see and be with me. Your generosity in helping and giving, with heart and mind and emotions.  Thank you. 

♡ Lene Eik, for your honesty and realness, for your love and support. For your eyes and your heart being there with me. 

♡ My, the sister from the depth of nature. You carrier of love and wisdom. You deep listener - with a tuned ear and heart. You wonderful mother of love. Thank you for giving me all that you are in the moment of transformation. For leaving me with the feeling of true, deep love being alive in all. 

♡ to all of you creatures of being and nature, of blood and skin, thoughts and memory, soul and spirit - to all of you that has been with me, helped me, listened and supported me and given me resistance- so that I could dear to stand naked in a truth - as my own naked truth. Thank you. 

I wanted to be seen, and I wanted to see. And that I did. 

I also want to give a big deep gratitude to some people and spirits, that has touched me with their voice and been involved in the forming of this in so many ways, they have brought me in and out through landscapes of poetry, wisdom, love, openness, truth, voice, storytelling, life and death. They have shared so generously of themselves and their life's work... or the work of life and giving themselves to it - brought themselves out and given from a place of surrender.. They have touched me and the way I see, speak, write, move, think and view and feel myself and the world. They have opened doors into the castle of love and hate, darkness and light. As Robert Bly says; I'm stealing sugar from the castle. So thank you for living your life and work with open doors so that we all can peak and learn and transform. 

- Eirik Beek, Rumi, Haféz, Kabir, Robert Bly, Coleman Barks, Haleh Pourafzal, Martin Shaw, Steven Jenkinsen, Marion Woodman, Andrew Harvey, Michael Mead, James Hillman, Gabriell Roth, Mirko, Nadir, Synne Sanden, Alain AllardJohn Moriarty, Marie-Louise von Franz, Lisa Marchiano, Tami Simon, Terry Real, Jan Blake, Charles Eisenstein, Gabor MatéClarissa Pinkola Estés, Nita LittleTuva Hennum, Pina Bausch, Hannah Loewenthal, my deeply connected and wise son 3 years old, and so many more "big" and "smal" names of heart-clever beings out there in this world or the other. . Thank you!


Love from Kjærsti Øverbø



Foto: Anna Horgen

Lag din egen hjemmeside gratis! Denne nettsiden ble laget med Webnode. Lag din egen nettside gratis i dag! Kom i gang